Congratulations to the transition year rugby squad who won the inaugural TY super 10s Leinster division one final.

Four schools qualified (Blackrock, Monkstown, Terenure and Belvedere). Each school had to provide two 18 man squads which participated in two four team groups. There were 5 points for a win, 2 for a draw and 1 for a loss.

Both belvedere teams won all their matches accumulating 30 points and topped the overall table with the other three schools finishing on 14 points.

The cup was presented to the captain Hugh Fenlon by the Gamesmaster of Terenure.

Hugh Fenlon presented the Trophy to Headmaster & Deputy Headmaster of Belvedere upon their return to the school.