Congratulations to Damien Butler on winning both the Bob Connell Award and Players Player of the Year award at today’s prizegiving. The Bob Connell award recognises a students contribution to school rugby over the course of six years and recent winners who have gone on to play professionally include Cian Healy and Tom Sexton.

The other award winners on the day were Ivan Soroka, Ger Young and James Doyle.